APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE COUNCIL TO OTHER ORGANISATIONS, 2013/14

| ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES | MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments) |
|---|---|
| | |
| Adoption Panel-1 | Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson |
| Age Concern : Havering (Havering Old People's Welfare Association Council) - 2 | Cabinet Member – Individuals and Councillor June Alexander |
| Carers Panel-1 | Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson |
| Coopers Company & Coborn Educational Foundation | Councillor Linda van den Hende |
| Damyns Hall Aerodrome Joint Consultative Committee-2 | Cabinet Member for Community Empowerment and Councillor Linda van den Hende |
| Essex Wildlife Trust (Bedfords Park Management Committee) | Councillor Geoff Starns |
| Governor Panel - 3 | Cabinet Member – Children & Learning, Councillor Wendy Brice- Thompson and Councillor Gillian Ford |
| Havering Arts Council - 5 | Cabinet Member- Towns & Communities, Councillors Keith Wells, Garry Pain, Linda Hawthorn and Gillian Ford. |
| Havering Association for People with Disabilities - 2 | Councillors Steven Kelly and Councillor Nic Dodin |

| ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES | MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments) | |
|--|--|--|
| Havering Bands and Majorettes Association - Executive Committee - 3 | Councillors Andrew Curtin, Osman Dervish and Linda Hawthorn | |
| Havering & Brentwood Bereavement Service - 1 | Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson | |
| Havering Chamber of Commerce and Industry | Leader of the Council | |
| Havering Children's Trust | Cabinet Member – Children & Learning | |
| Havering Community Safety Partnership – 2 | Cabinet Member– Community Safety and the Acting Assistant Chief Executive, Legal and Democratic Services | |
| Havering Joint Forum - 6 | Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Value, Cabinet Member- Transformation, Leader of the Opposition Group and Councillor Linda van den Hende | |
| Havering Local Strategic Partnership - 3 | Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council and Leader of the Opposition | |
| Havering Police and Community Consultative Group - 9 | Cabinet Member- Community Safety and Councillors Roger Evans (Elm Park & Hylands); Paul Rochford (Emerson Park & Harold Wood); Lynden Thorpe (Squirrels Heath & Pettits); Denis O'Flynn (Harold Hill); Nic Dodin (Hornchurch); Billy Taylor (North Romford); Fred Osborne (Romford & Brooklands); Michael Deon Burton (South Hornchurch & Rainham); Ron Ower (Upminster & Cranham) | |

| ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES | MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments) | |
|---|--|--|
| Havering Sports Council - 5 | Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities, Councillors Osman Dervish, Garry Pain, John Mylod and Denis Breading. | |
| Havering Sixth Form College | Cabinet Member – Children & Learning (till July 2014) Councillor Wendy Brice Thompson (till July 2013) | |
| Havering Theatre Trust - 3 | Cabinet Member - Value, Cabinet Member – Transformation and Councillor Gillian Ford. | |
| Havering Twinning Educational Association | Councillor Melvin Wallace | |
| Hornchurch Housing Trust (Nomination Trustees) - 6 | Ms Pamela Freer and Mr David Williams (until February 2015) Councillor Eric Munday and Councillor Ted Eden (until February 2017) | |
| | Mr Ivor Cameron and Mrs Peggy Munday (until February 2014) | |
| Joint O&S East London Solutions | Councillor Rebecca Bennett Deputies: Councillor Wendy Brice-Thompson, Councillor Frederick Thompson, Councillor Robby Misir. | |
| Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (indirect appointment via nomination to London Councils) | Councillor Andrew Curtin (until June 2017) | |
| Local Government Association General Assembly - 4 | Leader of the Council, Deputy Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member, Value and Leader of the Opposition | |

ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES

MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments)

| Local Government Association Tourism Forum - 1 | Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities |
|--|---|
| Local Government Association Urban Commission- 2 | Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment Councillor Andrew Curtin |
| London City Airport Consultative Group (indirect appointment via nomination to London Council) | Councillor Barry Tebbutt (until April 2015) |
| London Home & Water Safety Council | Councillors Keith Wells |
| London Road Safety Council | Councillors Wendy Brice-Thompson and John Mylod |
| London Youth Games-1 | Cabinet Member – Towns & Communities |
| Lucas Children's Play Charity Nominative Trustees – 2 | Councillors Andrew Curtin and Councillor Linda Hawthorn (appointed till November 2015) |
| North East London NHS Foundation Trust - 1 | Cabinet Member – Individuals |
| Orchard Village Neighbourhood Management Board Poyntz (a.ka. Richard Poyntry's) and other charities | Cabinet Member- Housing, Cabinet Member-Transformation, Rebbecca Bennett and Denis Breading Councillor June Alexander (until March 2016) Mr David Livermore (until March 2016) Rev. George Baisley (until March 2016) |

| ORGANISATION AND NUMBER OF APPOINTEES | MEMBER APPOINTED (Non Executive Appointments) |
|--|--|
| | |
| Relate North East | Councillors Keith Wells and John Wood |
| Reserve Forces & Cadets Association | Councillor Peter Gardner |
| Romford Town Centre Partnership | Leader of the Council, Cabinet Member – Community Empowerment (Deputy) and Chief Executive |
| Romford Combined Charity <u>Nominative Trustees</u> - 2 | Councillor Michael Armstrong, Councillor Andrew Curtin and (until 3.11.14) Wilf Mills (until 3.11.16) Councillor Melvin Wallace (until 25.10.15)) |
| Second Chance Theatre for the People | Councillor Andrew Curtin |
| Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) - 5 | Cabinet Member- Children & Learning, Councillors Wendy Brice- Thompson (co-optee), Damian White, Pam Light, Gillian Ford and Paul McGeary |
| Tenant Management Organisations | BETRA (Gooshays) – Councillor Keith Wells DELTA (Squirrels Heath) – Councillor Lynden Thorpe PETRA (St Andrews) – Councillor Garry Pain |
| Thames Regional Flood Defence Committee- 1 | Cabinet Member – Environment (until November 2014) |
| Upminster Windmill Preservation Trust | Councillor Linda Hawthorn |
| Veolia ES Cleanaway Havering Riverside | Cabinet Member – Transformation |
| Trust - 1 Veolia ES Cleanaway Havering Riverside Trust - 1 | Cabinet Member – Transformation |